Look who hasn’t written a post on their blog in a long time. And you wanna know why? BECAUSE I’VE BEEN READING GODDAMN GAME OF THRONES.

I’m now on to book five and I just don’t have it in me to go back and remember the different qualities of each book and review them separately. They have all been amazingly well written, which is a pretty substantial feat for fantasy novels to sustain such quality over a long time. The characters are complicated and tortured and I like it.

At this point I’m worried for Arya, as the last time I was with her in book four something pretty big happened and now I don’t know what to think. Also the same re. Brienne, I need for these things to be resolved somewhat before the end of book five!

So that is what I have been reading. The last non-fantasy book I read was Bring up the Bodies, and even that was historical fiction. What a strange year it has been for reading.

